HOW DOES IT WORK?

Accounts on WeddingWire can only have one user, but you can choose to link your account to your partner’s account (or your mother’s account, or your best man’s account, etc.) if you need to! Linked accounts are useful if you want to share the planning of your wedding.

 

When accounts are linked, there will be a Primary account and a Secondary account. The account in which the link is set up is automatically considered the Primary account. Primary accounts can link to as many other accounts as needed. However, Secondary accounts can only be linked to one account, because once they’ve been linked, their account essentially mirrors what is in the Primary account.

 

By linking your accounts, the Primary account’s information and activity will be shared, including the Wedding Website, Checklist, Guest List, Seating Chart, and Budget. However, the information from your Vendor Manager, Messages, and Dresses will not be shared.



HOW CAN I SET THIS UP?

To set up an account link:

 

  • Log in to your WeddingWire account
  • In the upper right-hand corner of the page, click the drop-down arrow
  • Click ‘Settings’ in the menu that appears
  • Click ‘Settings’ in the left menu if it’s not already selected
  • Scroll down to the ‘Linked Accounts’ section, and enter your partner’s (or mother’s, or best man’s, etc) email
  • Click ‘Link’*

 

*Keep in mind that when you set this link up in your account, you will be the Primary account. If you are linking your account to your partner’s, and they’ve been using their account to plan as well, your content will overwrite theirs.

 

Your partner will receive an email from promotions@weddingwire.com that includes a ‘Link your account’ button. They will need to click this button, which will take them to a WeddingWire login, and then either log into an account if they’ve already set one up, or they’ll be prompted to create one. Once they’ve completed this, they should automatically be linked to you!

 

HOW CAN I REMOVE AN ACCOUNT LINK?

To remove an account link:

 

  • Log in to your WeddingWire account
  • In the upper right-hand corner of the page, click the drop-down arrow
  • Click ‘Settings’ in the menu that appears
  • Click ‘Settings’ in the left menu if it’s not already selected
  • Scroll down to the ‘Linked Accounts’ section
    • If you’re a Primary user, click the ‘x’ icon next to your partner’s name
    • If you’re a Secondary user, click the ‘Unlink profile’ link



WHAT CAN I DO IF THE WORK IN MY ACCOUNT DISAPPEARED OR CHANGED?

If your partner set up an account link, and your account became the Secondary account, this means your partner’s account content overwrote your account content. If you remove the account link, your account content will show up as it was before the link.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful